Purple Ouchy Award Please

 

First and foremost I’d like to throw out there that i effing love volleyball but I haven’t played.. since my last deployment which was in 07 aka, i’m a little out of practice.

People play here constantly but i’m a little too shy to just walk up and jump into a game with a bunch of people i don’t know, so i’ve been lurking in the dark shadows, staring intensely everytime i go out for a smoke when I’m at the clamshell.

Last night i was sitting with my favorite roommate Ami when we were spotted and invited to go play – woowoo!

I can’t even tell you how many times i’ve walked away from a game and people shake their heads at me and tell me that volleyball isn’t a full-contact sport. Not the way i play it i guess??

As you can see, i scraped the shit out of my left knee.. It bled for awhile, i washed the sand out, played some cards for about 45 minutes and went back to volleyball.. it started bleeding and bleeding again, so i guess it’s a little deeper than i thought – sweet.

Yankdizzle nursing me back to health

Yankdizzle nursing me back to health

if you’re thinking to yourself that it looks a little weak, i bite my thumb at you. It hurts. A lot. Big thanks to Yank for saving my life: she prevented Swine Flu from festering in my knee, and for that, I love her.

now where’s my Purple Ouchy Award??

xx

~ by manjamanis on September 9, 2009.

One Response to “Purple Ouchy Award Please”

  1. Now what did I say about playing nice with the other children? I leave and look what happens, you’re getting hurt.

Leave a Reply

 
